Christos Tsiolkas’s first novel Loaded created a furore when it was published and was later made into the film Head On. Loaded was followed by Jump Cuts, written with Sasha Soldatow, and his second novel The Jesus Man. Christos co-wrote the collaborative theatre piece Who’s Afraid of the Working Class? which was adapted for a feature film entitled Blessed. Dead Europe was published by Random House and won The Age fiction book of the year in 2006. The Slap was published by Allen & Unwin in 2008 and has been the recipient of numerous awards, including the Commonwealth Writers Prize (Pacific Region), the ASA medal and the NSW Premier’s Award, and was longlisted for the Man Booker Prize. His next novel, Barracuda, was published in November 2013, and has received great critical acclaim. Both The Slap and Barracuda were adapted into highly-successful mini-series by ABC TV. His latest novel, Damascus, is publishing in 2019.

Share this BIOGRAPHY

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on print
Share on email
error: Content is protected!